Planning to visit the Woodman?

Schedule Online

Schedule group tours online here.
Or call us at 603-742-1038.

The Works of Artist Robert Roché

The Works of Artist Robert Roché will be featured at an Art show at our Thom Hindle Gallery 15 Summer Street October 23-November 22.
Learn More

Covid-19 Guidelines

Due to COVID-19 restrictions groups are limited to only family/group per time slot. Please read our guidelines before your next visit.
Covid-19 Guidelines

New Woodman Video Series

The Woodman Museum is making a new effort to provide video online video content for folks to learn more about the Woodman Museum and be able to appreciate the history from the comfort and safety of their home.

We'll keep uploading new videos as time goes on so be sure to check back often!

Want to see all of the video's we've made? Visit our Youtube Channel.

About the Woodman

The Woodman, founded in 1916, is a traditional early 20th-century style natural science, history, and art museum with exhibits for all ages. The campus is home to four buildings, which include the Woodman House (1818), the Hale House (1813), the William Damm Garrison (1675) and the Keefe House (1825). The museum’s collection includes hundreds of colonial artifacts; comprehensive mineral, shell and fossil gallery; mounted animal specimens; fine art and furniture; an extensive collection of militaria; local history objects; and much more. The Woodman is open seasonally to the public (from mid-March to mid-December) Wednesday through Sunday, 10am-5pm.

Upcoming Events

In the news

What our visitors are saying about their experience

All Rights Reserved